Thursday, 9 October 2014

Get your suit on, even on a drab and dreary day

Check out some men in suits we shot for GQ Global Street Style.

Friday, 3 October 2014

Advanced Style

Royce Smothkin, who makes her signature false eyelashes from her own hair





If there's anything we like seeing on the streets, it's fearless style, with a dash of IDGAF 'tude. Advanced Style, a new film based on Ari Seth Cohen's blog, features seven of his regular style subjects - elderly New Yorkers in their best garb, from elegant to eccentric. Their unapologetic commitment to dressing up makes you think twice about your safe sartorial decisions.

To celebrate the film's release in Australia, we're giving away a double pass so you can be inspired to dress like everybody's watching:

1) Follow @meetmeonthestreets on Instagram.

2) Email meet.mots@gmail.com with subject line "Life is not a dress rehearsal", plus your contact details.

Giveaway ends October 9. The winner will be contacted via email.

Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Those summer market days...


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion

Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Strappy tap tap


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion

Thursday, 29 November 2012

You lookin' at my eyeshadow?


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion, studded bra, pink eyeshadow, short wavy hair

Thursday, 15 November 2012

On the edge


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion, State Library of Victoria

Thursday, 8 November 2012

Into the light


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion, white skirt, denim jacket

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Busting out the basket


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion, Gertrude St, Fitzroy

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Peeping fingers


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Passing by you caught my eye


Melbourne street style, Melbourne street fashion